crochet

Back to School Supplies (Crochet Version)

Good morning!

For some of us summer is workout winding down as a new school year quickly approaches. Already I see the yellow aisles in stores with the never ending school supplies, and children whining relentlessly how they aren’t ready to go back. I remember the feeling, and pretty glad that ship has sailed 😆. On the other hand, too bad I didn’t crochet when I was in school, I could’ve enjoyed sine if this stuff I made ahaha.


First on my list are these feather bookmarks. They would’ve been handy for my gigantic textbooks or novels that I had to read in school. These are extremely easy to make, the pattern is from Gava Crochet Love’s blog. The best part about this pattern is you can use the feathers for cute decor or as part of dream catchers. I’m just not that creative and thought, “Oh, bookmarks!”

PSX_20170724_171611

I’m sure by now many of you have seen the latest crochet fad, mini cacti. I’m not sure why, but I’m always amused when fads come around in the crafting community, most of these items were things made months or years ago that suddenly go on the rise. I liked the cacti, but only because I had since left over pots that I made two and threw them on  my vending table (I wasn’t too passionate about them.) Within 10 minutes I sold the first and an hour later so was the other. The rest of the day I had customers disappointed I didn’t have more!

Now, you may be asking why I consider these “school supplies.” Mainly because everyone who has bought then were high school or college goers expressing how they wanted these for their dorms, lockers, and study desk, which I think is really cool actually. So now I’ve grown to like these little green forever plants a little more.

PSX_20170724_172523

Lastly, my Disney inspired pencil toppers. I’m not sure how popular at all pencil toppers are ( personally not bring able to access the eraser would drive me crazy) yet that didn’t diminish any joy I had while making them. I had a hard time figuring out which characters to do, so I started simple. Besides, Donald and Daisy are my favs, and you can’t have anything Disney without Mickey and Minnie Mouse. These also fit really good on pens, I thought anyone of any age could enjoy these.

That’s all I have for now! Have a few more projects I will be posting about throughout the rest of the week. Is anyone here getting ready for school? I’ve got all these goodies in my Etsy shop. While school seems like years go, I’m am gearing up for fall, I’m ready for sweater weather ❤

Thanks for reading, have a great day 🙂
-Millie on a crafting spree

 

1 thought on “Back to School Supplies (Crochet Version)”

  1. So many cute, fun, practical and creative little projects!! I don’t need to do any more school shopping but I still love neat little projects like these!! 😀

    Like

Leave a Reply

